JCL Division 1

         Japan Cricket League Division 1 competition is one of the best cricket leagues in Japan. It is based on a relegation promotion system. The team placed at the bottom of the table is relegated to Division 2. Winner of Division 2 is promoted in Divison 1. 2019 was an exception where Division 2 Winner and runner up were promoted to division 1 and no team was relegated to division 2.

Season 2020 will mark 14th edition of Division 1 . League will feature 10 teams. 

Team list 

  1. Alpha Quashers 1st XI
  2. Chiba Sharks 1st XI
  3. Max 1st XI
  4. Men In Blue 1st XI
  5. Rising Stars 1st XI
  6. Sano 1st XI
  7. Tigers 1st XI
  8. Tokyo Falcons 1st XI
  9. Wombats 1st XI
  10. Wyverns 1st XI

JCA Information circular to the clubs as below.

  • 7 matches per team
  • based on last season’s round-robin ranking, 10 teams are placed in 2 groups 5 teams,
  • Teams play other teams in their group once (4 matches)
  •  Each team plays three matches against teams in the other group
  • Semi finals:Pool 1 1st vs Pool 2 2nd / Pool 1 2nd vs Pool 2 1st



Past Winners

2019 Chiba Sharks defeated Max       Scoresheet 

2018 Max defeated Chiba Sharks   scoresheet

2017 Sano defeated Wyverns   scoresheet

2016 Max defeated  Tigers   scoresheet

2015 Max defeated  Tokyo Wombats   scoresheet

2014 Paddy Foleys defeated  Sano   scoresheet

2013 Sano defeated  Wyverns   scoresheet

2012 Sano defeated  Tokyo Wombats   scoresheet

2011 Sano defeated  Chiba Sharks   scoresheet

2010 Chiba Sharks defeated  Tokyo Wombats   scoresheet

2009 Tokyo Wombats defeated  Wyverns   scoresheet

2008 Tokyo Wombats defeated  Wyverns   scoresheet

2007 Tokyo Wombats defeated  Wyverns   scoresheet 2006 Tokyo Wombats defeated  Chiba Sharks   scoresheet

Latest Articles

Related Post


Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Create New Account!

Fill the forms bellow to register

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.

Add New Playlist